THE BOOK OF ALL FLESH Anothology Novel
Suggested Retail Price: $15.95 (US)
Order Code: EDN8700
ISBN: 1-891153-87-0
Edited by James Lowder
Cover design by George Vasilakos

The dead have risen. God help the living.

It’s too late to run. The zombies are everywhere. They stalk through urban jungles and across the carefully manicured lawns of suburbia, shudder to unlife on the bloodiest battlefields of the Civil War and in the deepest tunnels of far-flung interstellar mining colonies. They lurk on your street, in your company’s boardroom, in your own bedroom. And they hunger.

The Book of All Flesh presents twenty-five original tales of zombie horror, including works from such renowned chroniclers of fantastic terror as C. Dean Anderson, Robert Vardeman, Ed Greenwood, Scott Edelman, Robin Laws, and Matt Forbeck.

Format: 5.37" x 8.37" trade paperback, 320 pages, b&w interior




In 2001, The Book of All Flesh was nominated has 2 nominations for Best Game-Related Short Work: Prometheus Unwound and Dawn of the Living Impaired.

The Book of All Flesh Anthology received 2 nominations for Best Game-Related Short Work, Prometheus Unwound written by Matt Forbeck and Dawn of the Living Impaired written by Christine Morgan. You can preview a pdf of the two stories.

The Book of All Flesh gets Honorable Mentions

The 15th annual Datlow & Windling Year's Best Fantasy and Horror anthology hit stores recently, and Eden Studio's The Book of All Flesh is nicely represented in the Honorable Mentions for 2001 list at the book's tail end. 11 of the 25 stories in BoAF appear on the HM list, just short of half the book:

The BoAF stories singled out as Honorable Mentions among all horror and fantasy short fiction pubbed in English in 2001:

Warren Brown & Lana Brown, "Sifting Out the Hearts of Men"
Tobias Buckell, "Trinkets"
Scott Edelman, "Live People Don't Understand"
Steve Eller, "Consumption"
Ed Greenwood, "One Last, Little Revenge"
Jim C. Hines, "Inspecting the Workers"
Michael Laimo, "Last Resort"
Robin Laws, "Susan"
Christine Morgan, "Dawn of the Living Impaired"
Joe Murphy, "La Carrera de la Muerte"

Scott Nicholson, "Murdermouth"

Copyright © 1999-2002 Eden Studios, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Any questions or comments regarding All Flesh Must Be Eaten or this website, please send them to us.

Privacy Policy